Skip to Main Content
Willamette River railroad bridge

About the Transportation Advisory Board

The Transportation Advisory Board is an eight-member citizen advisory body (which includes one student member) appointed by the City Council. It meets each month to oversee the Neighborhood Traffic Management Program and has completed the update of the Transportation System Plan (TSP).

The Transportation Advisory Board meets bi-monthly on the 2nd Wednesday at 7 p.m. in the Council Chamber at 380 A Avenue, Lake Oswego, unless posted otherwise.

The current board members are:

  • Donald McHarness, Chair
  • Detlef Curtis, Vice Chair
  • Peter Goodkin
  • Mike Peebles
  • Richard Nys
  • Willard Chi
  • Vidya Kale
  • Council Liaison Designee: Jon Gustafson

Meeting Agendas for the next meeting are usually published one week prior.

Meeting Minutes are posted once they are approved by the Transportation Advisory Board.

For more information, please contact Amanda Owings, Traffic Engineer by email or at 503-635-0274