Skip to Main Content

Library Advisory Board

Outside of Lake Oswego Public Library building

The Lake Oswego Library Advisory Board (LAB) plays a role in the development of the City's public library. Each board member is appointed by the City Council either to a three-year term or to fill a vacancy.

The LAB advises the Library Director and the City Council on matters that relate to library services, policies, and funding. Members are asked to uphold the right of all citizens to full access to information and to participate in long-range planning for library services.

Library Advisory Board Members:

  • Jessie Halligan, Chair
  • Mike Hostetler, Vice Chair
  • Fred Baldwin
  • Lucas Brook
  • Nancy Niland
  • Cliff Perigo
  • Ed Steinberg
  • Council Liaison: John LaMotte
  • Staff Liaison:  Bill Baars

Other City Boards and Commissions