Laserfiche Public Portal
<br />City of Lake Oswego Budget Committee Meeting <br />Minutes of March 21, 2019 Page 1 of 3 <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />CITY OF LAKE OSWEGO <br />Budget Committee Meeting Minutes <br />March 21, 2019 <br /> <br /> <br />Members present: Kent Studebaker, Mayor <br />Theresa Kohlhoff <br />John LaMotte <br />Daniel Nguyen (on phone) <br />Skip O’Neill <br />John Wendland <br /> <br />Scott Havens, Chair (on phone) <br />Steve Dodds, Vice Chair <br />Al Calabria <br />Charles Erekson <br />Gerry Good <br />Aaron Rapf <br /> <br />Members excused: Jackie Manz; and Maulin Patel <br /> <br />Staff Present: Scott Lazenby, City Manager; Anthony Hooper, Deputy City Manager/ <br />Public Works Director, Shawn Cross, Finance Director; Kam Frederickson, <br />Budget Analyst; Brad Stevens, Assistant Finance Director; Dale <br />Jorgenson, Police Chief; Ivan Anderholm, Parks & Recreation Director; <br />Don Johnson, Fire Chief; Melissa Kelly, Library Director; Erica Rooney, <br />City Engineer; Jessica Numanoglu, Planning Manager; and Charity Taylor, <br />Management and Program Analyst. <br /> <br /> <br />The Budget Committee meeting was taped and is online with supporting information. To view <br />additional discussion, click on any online Interactive Agenda item in color to go to that point on the <br />video. <br /> <br />1. Call to Order and Roll Call <br />Dodds called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall. <br /> <br />2. Elections for Budget Chair and Vice Chair <br /> <br /> <br />Studebaker nominated Havens to serve as chair and Dodds to serve as vice chair. LaMotte <br />seconded the nominations. Chair Scott Havens and Vice-Chair Steve Dodds were elected <br />by unanimous voice votes. <br /> <br />3. Approval of Budget Committee meeting minutes for April 26, 2018 <br /> LaMotte moved to approve the April 26, 2018 minutes from the City/LORA Budget Committee <br />meeting. Good seconded the motion and it passed by unanimous vote. <br /> <br />4. Public Comment (3 minutes each) <br /> Charles Ormsby, 770 SW Birdshill Rd., discussed his written comment regarding the Tryon <br />Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant.