About the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Board

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Advisory Board was formed under the recommendations of the 2019 DEI Task Force.

The DEI Advisory Board will advise City Council about ways to increase engagement in diverse communities. In addition, the Advisory Board or its members will also:

  • Collaborate with the community, Council and staff to implement the DEI Task Force's recommendations and create long-term Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion goals;

  • Advise the Public Information Office and Communications Team on methods of inclusive outreach and communicating to diverse groups;

  • Promote the City's efforts to engage diverse populations within the boards and commissions, neighborhood associations and other civic volunteer structures; and

  • Participate as voting members of interview panels for boards and commissions recruitment.

The members of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Board are: 

Anil Shah

Patt Ginn

Kimvi To, Co-Chair 

Sonal Haladay 

Michael Hanada, Co-Chair

Kristine Artman

Jason Bush

Lisa Strader, Alternate

Courtney Fuller, Alternate

Humza Emad, Youth Member

Megan Tian, Youth Member


Council Liaison – Joe Buck

Staff Liaison – Guilian del Rio


Contact Information

Guilian del Rio, Equity Program Manager



Related Links