Development Review Commission

The Development Review Commission ensures new development in Lake Oswego complies with the City’s land use and design regulations.  In considering all new development applications, the commission refers frequently to the City’s Comprehensive Plan, Community Development Code, and other related code.

Meeting Information

The Development Review Commission meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7pm in the Council Chambers, on the third floor of City Hall.

Development Review Commission meetings are televised on Tualatin Valley Community Television (TVCTV) Channel 23, 28, or 30.  Visit for up-to-date playback times and channels.

Meetings are also live-streamed on the City’s YouTube channel.

Eligibility & Membership

The Development Review Commission consists of seven regular members serving staggered three-year terms.  Professional experience in fields like architecture, landscape architecture, civil engineering, real estate development, construction, and city planning is favorable but not required.  No more than two members shall be engaged in the same kind of occupation. All members must live within the Lake Oswego Urban Services Boundary. To see the Urban Service Boundary on LOMap, click 'Layers', then 'Boundaries', then 'USB'.

2024-25 Members

Chair – Dwight Sangrey (term expires 6/25)
Vice Chair – Russ O'Connor (term expires 6/25)
John Dewes (term expires 6/25)
Kristen Bates (term expires 6/26)
Helen Leek (term expires 6/26)
Yuko Mino (term expires 6/27) Larry Linstrom (term expires 6/27)

Alternate - Charlie Smith (term expires 6/25)

Council Liaison - Aaron Rapf
Staff Liaison – Johanna Hastay, AICP, Planning Manager

All members of the Development Review Commission are required to file an Annual Verified Statement of Economic Interest with the Oregon Government Ethics Commission (OCEC). Additional information is available from the OCEC on their website:

News & Announcements

2024 Board & Commission Appointees Begin Their Terms


Five days before their terms begin, Mayor Joe Buck hosted Boards & Commissions appointees for their first official duty -- orientation.

Read More about 2024 Board & Commission Appointees Begin Their Terms
Contact Information

Johanna Hastay, AICP
Planning Manager
(503) 534-5740

Kat Kluge
Administrative Assistant
(503) 635-0286

Upcoming Events

Development Review Commission

Aug 5 2024 - 7:00pm

Development Review Commission

Aug 19 2024 - 7:00pm

Development Review Commission

Sep 4 2024 - 7:00pm

Development Review Commission

Sep 16 2024 - 7:00pm

Development Review Commission

Oct 7 2024 - 7:00pm

Development Review Commission

Oct 21 2024 - 7:00pm


Other Materials:

DRC In Person Participation
DRC Remote Participation
Guide for Public Testimony at DRC