About the Parks, Recreation and Natural Resources Advisory Board

Parks, Recreation and Natural Resources Advisory Board (PARKS Board) meets on the third Wednesday of every month in the Maintenance Center Willow A Room, 17601 Pilkington Road.

The mission of the Parks, Recreation and Natural Resources Board is to advise and assist the City Council and staff in the provision, operation, conservation and protection of the City's parks, open spaces, recreation facilities, community centers, programs and opportunities, natural resources and environmental quality for the health and well-being of the residents of Lake Oswego.


Meetings are generally held from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Meeting time, date and location are subject to change. Please contact staff at (503) 534-5420 to confirm details.

Notices of meetings are also published in the City's monthly newsletter -- Hello LO, on the City's community web calendar and on bulletin boards at the Adult Community Center, Library and on the first floor at City Hall.

Meeting Minutes (Minutes are not posted until they are approved by the PARKS Board).  This may cause a delay of 1-3 months in posting of the minutes.

To view meeting agendas and approved minutes go to: https://www.ci.oswego.or.us/meetings?committee=37.

Qualifications for Regular Members

No less than majority of the members of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board shall be residents of the City of Lake Oswego. Any members not residing in the City shall reside within the City's Urban Services Boundary. No fewer than two members shall have education or vocational experience in natural resources management, landscape planning and design or park planning and management. The City Council shall endeavor to ensure that membership is diverse in education experience and interest so that all aspects of the Board's mission are adequately represented.

Current Board Members are:

Christopher Duncan, (term expires 6/23)
Heidi Schrimsher, Co-Chair (term expires 6/21)
Sarah Ellison (term expires 6/23)
Gregory Wolley (term expires 6/23)
Scott Bullard (term expires 6/21)
Doug McKean (term expires 6/21)
Alexandra Byers (term expires 6/22)
Sandy Intraversato (term expires 6/22)
Anne Ruybalid (term expires 6/22)
Youth Council Member: Lily Garrett (term expires 6/21)
Youth Council Member: Gabriella Dover (term expires 6/21)

Council Liaison Designee: John LaMotte

Maintenance Center
17601 Pilkington Road
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Related Links Attachments