Sustainability Advisory Board

The Sustainability Advisory Board makes recommendations to the City Council on plans and programs that help combat climate change and strengthen the community’s resilience to climate impacts.  This group is guided by the Lake Oswego Sustainability and Climate Action Plan.

Meeting Information

The Sustainability Advisory Board meets on the third Monday of every month at 6:30pm.  Meeting locations vary, please check the ‘Upcoming Events’ panel on this page for details.

Eligibility & Membership

The Sustainability Advisory Board consists of seven regular members serving staggered three-year terms, plus two youth members appointed to a one-year term.  All members must live or work within the Lake Oswego Urban Services Boundary.  To see the Urban Service Boundary on LOMap, click 'Layers', then 'Boundaries', then 'USB'.

2022-23 Members

Co-Chair – Jay Hamachek (term expires 6/23)
Co-Chair – Buzz Chandler (term expires 6/24)
Susan Mead (term expires 6/23)
Mark Puhlman (term expires 6/23)
Matt Schaeffer (term expires 6/24)
Kara Orvieto Ashley (term expires 6/25)
Robin Palao Bastardes (term expires 6/25)

Youth Member – Jules Unitan (term expires 6/23)
Youth Member – Roya Wahab (term expires 6/23)

Alternate – Whitney Street (term expires 6/23)

City Council Liaison – Mayor Joe Buck
Staff Liaison – Amanda Watson, Sustainability Program Manager