The City of Lake Oswego continues to explore new "no-contact" programs in order to reduce exposure to COVID-19, this includes a new prescription medication delivery program which launches on Monday.

Updates, information on City services, and COVID-19 resources.

Posted on: Mar 27 2020 - 4:46pm


2020 City Council Elections

On November 3, 2020, Lake Oswego residents will vote for a Mayor and three City Councilors. The four year terms will begin on January 1, 2021 and end on December 31, 2024. All Councilor positions are elected without respect to position or area. The three candidates who receive the three greatest number of votes cast are elected to the Council. Candidates must be a qualified elector of the state and have lived in Lake Oswego for twelve months immediately preceding the election. The City Charter has more details about the City's form of government and elected positions; Lake Oswego Code provides additional information about elections.

Election Calendar for Candidates

June 3, 2020      First day to file Prospective Petition with the City

August 20           Suggested deadline to submit completed signature sheets for verification to City Elections

August 28           Last day to withdraw candidacy


Contact Information

Anne-Marie Simpson
City Recorder

Kari Linder
Deputy City Recorder

Related Links